Become A Member

As a member of St. Johns Wood Synagogue you and your family will be able to participate in our beautiful services and engage fully in our diverse activities throughout the year.

We are very sensitive to the impact of Synagogue fees on our members, particularly newly married couples, the young and the elderly. Accordingly, we have a flexible fee structure. For further details on membership, and for any other questions regarding joining the shul, please contact the Synagogue office either by email office@shulinthewood.com or call us on 020 7286 3838

To download a membership application form, please click here. Application Form (PDF)

If you are already a member of another United Synagogue community, please click here for a transfer form. Census/Membership Transfer Form (PDF)

Rabbinic Team

Senior Rabbi:

Dayan Ivan Binstock
rabbi@shulinthewood.com

Rebetzen Rachie Binstock
rachie@shulinthewood.com

Rabbi:

Rabbi: Mendel Cohen
RMC@shulinthewood.com

Rebetzen Chai Cohen
chai@shulinthewood.com

Assistant Rabbi:

Rabbi Yoni Golker
rabbiyoni@shulinthewood.com

Rebetzen Dina Golker
dina@shulinthewood.com

Honorary Officers

Chairman:
Charles Lossos
chairman@shulinthewood.com

Joint Vice-Chairs:
Rosanna Burr and Sara Elias

Financial Representative:
Andrew Mainz

Warden:
Daniel Goldwater

To contact the Honorary Officers please email: wardens@shulinthewood.com

Directory

Children & Youth

Youth Directors:
Josh and Avigail Reindorp
youth@shulinthewood.com

Cheder:
Rabbi Ronen Broder
cheder@shulinthewood.com

Kindergarten:
Chai Cohen
kindergarten@shulinthewood.com

Office

Administrator:
Jennifer Weider
office@shulinthewood.com

Assistant Administrator:
Kraindel Singer
info@shulinthewood.com

Secretary:
Hayley Bartman
secretary@shulinthewood.com

Address:
37/41 Grove End Road
St. John’s Wood
London NW8 9NG
Tel: 020-7286-3838

Office Hours:
Sunday to Friday 10am to 1pm